Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 04-28-2023, 08:00 AM   #1
obx
Winnebago Camper

Class C 2021 22M on a 350 chassis?

Continuing our search for a Class C and have narrowed it down to either 22R, a 22M or a 25B. I'm looking at a 2021 22M right now online and plan to see it in person next Tuesday. It's on a 350 chassis.

The owner was good enough to send me a photo of the door sticker and the cargo carrying capacity is 2253 lbs. What is the voice of experience on that?
obx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2023, 09:33 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Sorry , but I have no experience with that model.

But, when shopping, I like to find out as much as possible on lots of things and part of that is the way it is put together and details like where and how the holding tanks set.

This is the interactive parts catalog that lets us not only look at floorplans but details of size, capacity, location, etc. But the really great thing I like is the ability to "look through walls" and at the same time get the details, names, sizes on a list next to the drawings!

https://catalog3d.winnebagoind.com/menu/Parts.htm

It can help to sort out those hidden details like how a drain may have to use a second pump as it goes up and over the rear axle, etc. or the drain valves have to use an extended cable line to reach a valve set way back out of reach!

Lots of info on lots of Winnebago? Things like owners manuals and tons of info on drawings etc. can be found under the "owners " tab at top right, then at top left on the next site:
https://www.winnebago.com/