Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-23-2022, 02:16 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

2019 Winnebago View Brake Light Repair

Need advice on how to remove red lens or chrome plastic surround. Brake light is not working on 2019 Winnebago View 24V. Search of posts do not have enough detail to be confident I will not break something. Thanks for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DC1B3070-712A-4DE8-AC24-4AD177F4A93C.jpeg
Views:	37
Size:	51.1 KB
ID:	182941  
Old 05-23-2022, 03:13 PM   #2
Site Team

Greetings Apple Canyon,
I have no first-hand experience with this, but it must be that the trim ring is carefully popped-off. I would use a pair of plastic pry tools to work-around the perimeter and gently ease it off. You could also put electrical tape over the ends of small flat-bladed screwdrivers, if you don't have plastic flat-bladed pry tools.
Let me know if that works for you, OK?
Welcome to the forum.
Thanks, Eagle5
Old 05-23-2022, 05:16 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

Also no experience with those, but as an alternate thought, are those LED?
Those are sometimes made more as a one-piece deal and may be put together a bit different?
Any chance you can reach or see the backside? Not some small nuts on studs holding it all on the body?
As another thought, one might try squeezing along the sides to see if the lens might just snap in with small lugs??? Doesn't really seem right for an outside light, though!

I did a check of the parts catalog hoping for info to search for a picture but did not come up with anything except it is a "plastic bezel".
I guess that lets you call it the right name while muttering bad words?
Morich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2022, 11:36 PM   #4
Winnebago Camper