Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class A Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 01-08-2023, 03:40 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Ford Chassis Service - am i wrong here

good morning to all
as a retired bmw tech , my fiancée and i opted to do some rving , and we purchased a 2014 winnebago vista 35f , it had extremely miles and in superb condition , as being a retired tech i do believe in doing maintaince on a regular schedule, not waiting for an issue to occur ,then do it
my issue is this , having been in the auto business for many years and having worked at a ford dealership , we used to always have class A motorhomes in for service and or repair ,chassis only, now that dealership no longer wants to work on class As any longer , now myself and other rvers must travel great distances to obtain service whether customer pay or warranty , make appointments numerous months in advance , and there are to few dealerships who want to work on them