Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Winnebago General Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 09-07-2022, 12:48 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Red face Spare Tire - 2018 Intent

Hello everyone, I'm an RV Newbie and trying to locate my spare tire. I've looked in all my manuals and underneath as far as I can see, but no luck finding it. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Thanks in advance!

v/r,

Melody
TheLoveNest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 01:13 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner

Hello and welcome to the forum. The Intent won't have a spare. When you travel you will want to consider Roadside Assistance protection. If needed, they will bring the tire to you and change it out as necessary. Safe travels!
IOS 3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 10:13 PM   #3
Site Team

Not only will you not find a spare, but also any tire changing gear nor instructions on how to do so. This is standard procedure with Class A motorhomes.
Old 09-18-2022, 07:17 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

A slightly different topic, but how many of you with Class A have considered just carrying a spare tire so one is available for road side assistance to use, I haven't done that yet, but considering it, if I have storage space.
Sullivanclan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2022, 08:29 PM   #5
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sullivanclan View Post
A slightly different topic, but how many of you with Class A have considered just carrying a spare tire so one is available for road side assistance to use, I haven't done that yet, but considering it, if I have storage space.
Too big and too heavy for a long shot maybe. No way.
Old 09-19-2022, 03:30 AM   #6
Winnebago Owner