Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-15-2023, 05:14 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Power with battery dead

I just got the adventure last night. When I got it home I plugged it in to my house outlet. I got the power to the wall outlets and microwave nothing else. He told me the battery's need charged If not replaced. I went to charge them and noticed one of the 3 is not connected to anything.

Questions are
Do you have to have the battery's to power everything in the RV?
How does this 3rd battery connect. (It's the battery on the far left).
I am new to this. Any advice would be great.
Trthomp2p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2023, 06:21 AM   #2
Site Team

Hi and welcome!

Sounds like you haven’t turned on the House battery’s disconnect switch. But it’s pretty difficult to tell based on your description of the issue.

What year and model Adventurer do you have? That kind of basic info is needed for us to help you. There are lots of different Adventurers with lots of different battery setups. Helps us by telling us which one you have.

FYI… it’s Adventurer
Old 02-15-2023, 11:04 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

You drove it home so your starting battery works. I suspect that the seller's comment that the batteries needed recharging or replacement means that they need replacement.