Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-21-2023, 12:09 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Jensen XRV10 Radio Replacement Woes

Good Morning!!

I had read about a replacement radio program for the Jensen XRV10 Infotainment System in my 2018 Winnebago Sunstar LX. The Jensen started to randomly create an extremely loud squeal through all of the speakers. I have a video showing the issue. It doesn't matter if the volume was at a almost off position, it still screamed at full volume. The level was easily in excess of 100 dB. I was a professional sound person by trade and have a good understanding of such things.

I contacted Winnebago Customer Service and was offered a replacement kit with a Sony XAV-AX3200 head unit, a new bezel to compensate for the screen size being 7" instead of 10", several switch blanks, a custom harness, two camera adapter cables and a new camera switcher because the Sony only has a single video in. I found the radio online and purchased it. I ordered all of the parts at my own expense from Winnebago and planned to do the installation myself. Almost all of the parts were sold without the ability to return them. (Custom order)