Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Winnebago General Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-30-2020, 01:28 PM   #1
Winnie-Wise

The 'take no prisoners' T.T. appointed kitchen...

...when my wife and I take to the road in our Winnie 2018 1706FB, I give my wife the total Queen of Sheba, trappings. She does nothing of a domestic nature, on campsite, but have fun...feel like a Camping Queen, as well as sleep in one, lol...and this is my way of thanking her for all the things she does every day...24/7, and bells aren't clanking, or trumpets sounding. She is a doll..

anyways, being that cooking (and she thinks I am a great cook...lol), partly I have a suspicion, why, lolollolol...but...yeah..I can cook, I was a Mess Cook, when stationed on the Golan Heights, in the early 70's...so...it stays with ya...

...I'm babbling...so...to the point of the post...there are four top-o-stove appliances that I can't leave the driveway without, for it gives me total freedom to go Surf, or Turf, Quiche's, and be able to braise, fry, moist cook dry heat cook...and what gets to the Dinette, with a bottle of Cato Negro Red, usually puts a smile on her face...and I er...usually er...get lucky....yeah..folks...I mean later at (cough, cough...) er cards...really!

Those four 'don't-leave-the-driveway-without-them' are

1. Duo model, Instal-Pot
2. George Foreman EVOLVE Grill System
3. Stove Top Convector Oven (cooks to 500 F. if needed)
4. Black 'n Decker 2 lb Bread Maker