Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-06-2021, 01:14 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Adding Water to Fresh Water Tank

Problem putting ANY water into the clean tank. This is my first time trying to add fresh water to the clean water tank on my 28’ Minnie trailer. Obviously there is a valve or pump switch that I’m missing. The directions say water pump switch is to be OFF and hose should just “gravity feed” into the tank. The city Water pressure is ok and all the interior faucets are allowing water from hose through the system. I ran each faucet as the manual suggested. All the faucets work and a water is coming out every spicket in sink, shower and toilet. Bottom clean tank valve ( white handle) is “in”.

Winnebago instructions are vague. I Either have a “gravity feed” or feed with a valve system (I see not valve anywhere) . It appears I have a gravity feed system but there are no pictures or diagrams of valve positions or even a general water system schematic in the manual. Could this be an issue with the water heater - and a winterization shutoff? We have NOT winterized yet.

Again, water hose into black water entrance allowed us to add 1/3 tank water into black water tank. Water into (white) water entrance pressurizes all the faucets but can’t get anything into the clean tank. Water pump has been “off”. Clean tank shows NO WATER, even after 15 minutes hooked up to gravity hose. Do I need 30 amp power? Right now my only electrical power is solar, which trickle charges the batteries. Any help or ideas are appreciated!!
Warthog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2021, 01:28 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise