Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-26-2020, 02:54 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

New 2020 Minnie Winnie 22R - First Time Owner

I've been researching RVs for about the past two years, and was having a hard time deciding between the the various Class Bs (Travato, Solis, Revel, etc.), and the Minnie Winnie 22R/22M. So, as noted in the title, decided to go with the 22R. For the two of us, it just looked like the right mix of size and amenities. We bought it around mid-May, and took advantage of a very good sale price. At the end of the day, I just felt the 22R was a good value for the price. I also think we'll be a bit more comfortable, than any of the Class Bs. The 22M was tempting - especially with the slide-out queen bed, but alas the 22R deal just couldn't be beat.

In those two years of searching, I have done a lot of reading about the operation and features, but I'm finding there are a number of beginner things I'm discovering from experience. That said, I hope it's okay to post some of those beginner questions, and along the way hope to contribute to the forums.
Harvester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2020, 03:15 PM   #2
Site Team

Hi Harvester,
The 22M is a great Motorhome. Congratulations on getting a good deal.
Eagle5
Old 06-26-2020, 07:09 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner