Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-10-2022, 11:37 PM   #1
Okimar

Is it supposed to pour water out the bottom?

I'm totally new to RVs...

I hooked my coach up to a water to fill my fresh water tank and after a few minutes, water started pouring out the bottom of my RV.

Does it sound like there's something wrong or I could be doing sonething wrong?

I'm in the process of taking out the kitchen faucet to replace it because it was frozen in the open position and figured I should probably get a faucet that I like better while I'm at it.

(2006 Winnebago Adventurer 38t)
Okimar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2022, 01:01 AM   #2
Site Team

Hi Okimar,
It probably is the tank overflow. Does your tank show that it is full on your interior gauge panel?
Welcome to the forum.
Eagle5
Old 07-11-2022, 03:38 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner

I agree it's probably a tank overflow.

Our Class B Era has a 28 gallon fresh tank. With a pressure reducer and filter in line, it takes about 8 minutes to fill our tank from empty at our house. When it's full and the incoming water is still on, it will overflow from the top of the tank.
Old 07-11-2022, 08:07 AM   #4
Okimar

Thank you

So, if I understand this correctly, I should be able to throw a switch in the outer compartment when it overflows and the city water pressure should give me enough pressure to make my faucets usable?

I have a faulty kitchen faucet that I've removed it and now have a residential replacement waiting to be installed with what I hope are the required adaptors to connect it as soon as I can.

I'll check it and try checking the levels on the panel when the rain stops today.