Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-13-2020, 01:04 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Mattress topper or Froli System for Minnie 22R

We just did our Maiden Voyage in our new 2020 Minnie 22R. It has the bed in the back corner. As we suspected, it is very hard. We need to put on a topper and/or do a Froli System.
I would be interested to know if anyone else has used either and what they have found. Also, I have no experience with the Froli System--just a You Tube video. It appears to be on the expensive side.
If you have a topper, is it the Dream Foam, latex, or memory foam or other.
Any first hand experience will be appreciated!
ClaudiaP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2020, 01:25 PM   #2
Site Team

We've used a memory foam topper and that worked pretty well. But then we decided to have a custom mattress made to fit on one of our past RVs. That was much better because we could have it made the way we wanted AND try out a similar construction in the showroom.

Before mattress sales became a racket every major town had a mattress factory and many still do. That's who we used - Cantwell Mattress in San Antonio.

There are a couple of online custom mattress makers that specialize in RV mattresses. www.mattressinsider.com is the one I see the most often mentioned.

Our current Class A came with a no-name brand "air mattress", trying to be Sleep Number wannabe. We didn't like it and replaced it with an online mattress seller, not custom made or anything. It was shipped in a box. It's worked very well.

The Froli system looks great, I just don't know anyone that's tried it.
Old 05-13-2020, 02:21 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper