Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-02-2020, 08:16 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Battery Care For Winter

First of all thank you to all the people that will answer this. I'm new to RVing and you guys always come through when I have a question. I have winterized my water and sewage systems. I have a 2005 mini winnie 29B. Should I remove the batteries or will it be okay if I drive it around every couple days? And should I do anything to the Generator? Again thanks for all the help.
bigbearguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2020, 08:29 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Dirving it every few days keeps the RV happy.
Winterbagoal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 02:19 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

If you have it parked at home or where power is keep it plugged in. That will charge the house batteries. Then get a small charger with timer for the motor battery. Yes running the gen is also important. My units have always been plugged in 365 days. In the winter once a month I will start the coach motor, start the gen. plug in an electric heater to give the gen something to do. By all things said I should really drive around but truth being I just do not want to park the rig again.

If no shore power remove the coach and motor batteries. Now your info shows you living in Buffalo NY, I think it get cold and alot of snow there will you really be able to drive your camper every couple of days. Driving the coach is by far the best for all things
be happy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2020, 05:12 AM   #4
Winnebago Master