Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > General Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 02-21-2021, 01:13 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Skylight Help

newbie here but so tired of winnebago sticking to me. I have 2002 adventure 37g.I replaced the neo angled outside shower dome in 2018 at price of $220.00 plus frieght. got on the roof this snow storm getting snow off and cracked it, contacted dealer prepared to pay the same or little more. to my shock they have jack the price up to almost $500.00 what the heck, that much of increase in two years, this is my last winnebago. has anyone have after market they have used that works the part # 122215-01-02A
thanks
jgraves912 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2021, 01:56 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

I have a 2002 Suncruiser 35U and I did as you did and replaced mine with an OEM part but, after I did it, realized that any generic RV skylight will work as long as it's big enough to cover the opening. Once your inner, translucent inner skylight (I assume you have one), you'll never know the difference. It really doesn't matter how much too big it is or whether or not the proportions are the same.
BobC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2021, 04:26 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

According to your part #, your skylight measures 26.4" x 26.4". Here's one place you can custom order from that should be able to supply what you need:

https://www.eztopsworldwide.com/rvskylights.htm

Note that the measurements at the above site are based on the outside edges of the flange. I'm not sure how your existing skylight is measured.
Old 02-24-2021, 06:59 AM   #4
Winnebago Watcher