Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2014, 02:34 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper
 
leadfoot2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Highland City, Florida
Posts: 31
Looking for Intellitec switch

I have a 2004 Itasca suncruiser and have to replace the fresh water pump and can't determin if I have a intellitec switch and if so where it is located. The new pump needs a 10-15 amp and I can't find it. Need help badly
__________________
Liz
2004 Itasca Suncruiser 37' 35u
Life is too Short. Eat your desert First
leadfoot2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 04:20 PM   #2
Winnebago Master
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 851
You should not need to change anything OTHER than the pump itself.

Same 12 volt wire to the pump, Same ground Same water lines, Likely the same inlet strainer as well.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 10:24 AM   #3
Winnebago Master
 
grtharris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Skiatook, OK
Posts: 1,408
leadfoot2, you do not have a Intellitec switch, your water pump is controlled with standard switches.
__________________
Grant & Pat
2014 Adventurer 35P
2012 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon
grtharris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 10:52 AM   #4
Winnebago Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Buxton, North Dakota
Posts: 1,037
If the new pump requires that much current, you likely will need to install a relay controlled by the current switches and run heavier wire from the batteries. What pump are you installing?
__________________
2003 Winnebago Adventurer 38G F53/ V10 605 watts of Solar
1999 Winnebago Brave 35C Handicap Equipped
F53/V10
1999 Jeep Cherokee & 1991 Jeep Wrangler Renegade
John Hilley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2014, 01:39 PM   #5
Winnebago Master
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 851
I suspect that is the pump's recommended fuse size not it's current needs.
__________________
Home is where I park it!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 06:44 AM   #6
Winnebago Camper
 
leadfoot2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Highland City, Florida
Posts: 31
I am installing a aquajet ARV 5.3 gpm. I had a shurflo smart sensor 5.7 gpm.
If I had diaphragm I could rebuild it.
__________________
Liz
2004 Itasca Suncruiser 37' 35u
Life is too Short. Eat your desert First
leadfoot2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2014, 08:46 AM   #7
Winnebago Master
 
Petro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Weyauwega, WI US
Posts: 1,483
I installed a Sureflow Smart Sensor on 2 different Winnebago MHs and I never had any problems with power. I believe the power is adequate to handle the load at least in my case it was.

Don
__________________
Don & Bev Morgan Weyauwega WI, 05 Itasca Horizon 40KD, 400 HP Cummins, Delorme GPS LT 40, Toad 07 Saturn Vue AWD, Air Force One, TST 510 TPMS, Mayor of Weyauwega 2007 - 2013, Waupaca Co Board Supervisor 2010 - 2014
Petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 07:01 AM   #8
Winnebago Camper
 
leadfoot2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Highland City, Florida
Posts: 31
Thank you all for your help. You were right, I did not have intel. Switch. Installed remco 5.3gpm with looped hoses. Took coach over to friends and camped.It was a hoot and had help to troubleshoot.Great. Thank you all for all your help. Taking it out for my first week out. Wish me no problems.


__________________
Liz
2004 Itasca Suncruiser 37' 35u
Life is too Short. Eat your desert First
leadfoot2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2014, 07:05 AM   #9
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Varies Depending on The Weather
Posts: 196
How many water pump switches are there in your coach to activate the pump?

BTW, you won't be disappointed with the Aqua-Jet RV water pump. They are the best!

Dr4Film ----- Richard
Dr4Film is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intellitec Power Management System No Display dnystrom General Maintenance and Repair 8 04-21-2015 05:13 AM
Intellitec Load Center Issue W8RLM Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 19 11-13-2012 08:14 PM
Problem with Intellitec Powerline Energy Mgmt System Hikerdogs Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 8 08-05-2012 04:39 PM
Intellitec EMS HELP KIX Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics 8 08-24-2010 07:57 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Winnebago Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.