Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-10-2020, 11:11 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Cool Newbie from S. FL

Greetings All,
I'm Corky and am new guy to this entire experience. Retired Air Force Pilot accompanied by my 95 pound dog Kenni. I bought my first RV in March (and then the world shut down) with the intent of doing some bucket list stuff around the country. I am an aspiring landscape painter and photographer and would love to paint as much as possible. I consider myself a pretty decent blues and Jazz drummer and love to sit in whenever I can. Never owned an RV before and the only camping I ever did was in the service - so that doesn't count. I own a 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 32H which has everything I need (I hope). I have been researching RV's a few years now but doing a thing is far more educational than reading about a thing. I plan on learning a lot and have lots of questions like: Does anyone drive with their Generator running and do you do it all the time or for specific purposes?
Since some Camps are starting to open I pulled the trigger and reserved a spot in the Keys as my first short Out and Back. It's forcing me to get my act together but I'm really looking forward to it.
CorkyM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2020, 12:18 PM   #2
Site Team

Welcome!!!

If you want to paint some landscapes you HAVE to go to Utah. *Probably the state that we have enjoyed the most!

RE: driving with the AC on. We've done it. We do it when the dash ac's just not cutting it. We use the generator so little that we sometimes will run it while driving just for the exercize (just make sure to have an AC unit set to kick on.)
Old 06-10-2020, 01:18 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Cool Thanks