Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Winnebago General Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-27-2023, 01:16 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Installing Inverter on a Micro Minnie 2108TB

I have a 2024 Mirco Minnie 2108TB trailer PRE WIRED for an inverter with a 200 watt solar charging system. Can anyone tell me what I have to do to install an inverter? Also, since it only comes with a single battery, has anyone either installed an additional battery or switched to a Lithium Battery? How long does it seem to power the trailer? I did try to leave the 12 volt power on to keep the 12 volt fridge going, but it went dead within a day. I had to attach a charger to the battery to get the Solar charging system to start back up.

(I admit that I am new to trailers. I sold my Phaeton as well as my Cruiser a few years ago and have only had class A or B+ coaches in the past. Needless to say, I am going thru a huge learning curve.)
JasonG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2023, 05:29 PM   #2
Site Team

Humm, pre-wired for a inverter??? That's a new one on me. Where have you seen that listed as a feature? I'd like to check it out.

As to adding a 2nd battery to a TT, that is a super common addition people make. Many times a selling dealer will do that for you before you pick up the RV.

Here's a YouTube video of the process. It would be the same for any make of travel trailer (unless you have a special Lithium model like the FLX). This guy does everything correct... but you don't have to bolt the battery boxes down you can just use battery hold down straps. Also, you don't have to make your own battery cables you can buy them custom from a local auto shop or from Amazon even.

Old 11-27-2023, 05:34 PM   #3
Site Team