Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-05-2006, 11:11 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

We have been shopping for diesel pusher for the past few months. Recently we put a deposit on a leftover 2005 Tropi-Cal LX T399, scheduled for delivery last saturday.
Last saturday we went to the dealership to trade in our 2004 Hurricane 33SL and take delivery of the 2005 Tropi-Cal LX. I found a number of defects and told the dealership I would not take delivery. They apologized, provided me money for our fuel to travel there and asked what could they do to keep our business. The longer I studied the condition of the Tropi-Cal, the less I wanted that unit.
We shopped their inventory and they worked us a deal on a 2007 Meridian 36G. The Meridian just arrived at the dealership and we did not see it when we shopped the Tropi-Cal.
We are scheduled to pick up the Meridian this friday. This forum looks to be a great resource and I look forward to conversing with you about our Meridian ownership experience.

safe travels,
John
jthvalkyrie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2006, 11:11 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

We have been shopping for diesel pusher for the past few months. Recently we put a deposit on a leftover 2005 Tropi-Cal LX T399, scheduled for delivery last saturday.
Last saturday we went to the dealership to trade in our 2004 Hurricane 33SL and take delivery of the 2005 Tropi-Cal LX. I found a number of defects and told the dealership I would not take delivery. They apologized, provided me money for our fuel to travel there and asked what could they do to keep our business. The longer I studied the condition of the Tropi-Cal, the less I wanted that unit.
We shopped their inventory and they worked us a deal on a 2007 Meridian 36G. The Meridian just arrived at the dealership and we did not see it when we shopped the Tropi-Cal.