Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-21-2023, 03:01 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

New Winnie Owner of a 2004 Adventurer 38R

I had to go a thousand miles, but I finally got my motorhome. This is one I'm going to full-time in, pre-retirement. It had a few minor gremlins but overall is in good condition for its age and the price I paid. It is 39 feet long, and it feels like a small apartment when I'm sitting on the bed looking down the hallway. I'm still learning all the idiosyncrasies (like the steps won't stay in when stairs are turned off if you open the door, and they won't stay out when off if you start the engine).
I just have to figure out why I am not getting water out of the bathroom faucet. I'm betting it's clogged with gunk, as it has been sitting a couple of years. I think I have the same issues with the ice-maker. That said, everything else seems to work great. Like after I primed the generator gas line into a gas can to get rid of the old gas the 7k generator fired right up. That's when I learned it only had about 51 hours on it.
Right now I'm full-timing in Oregon on my cousin's land. As soon as my job goes completely remote, I will either move to Eastern Idaho or start travelling the country 2-4 weeks per stay. I haven 't decided just yet.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV1.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	570.2 KB
ID:	185730  
Brian Vandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2023, 05:25 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

If all the other plumbing seems okay, one spot which can stop both hot and cold is the strainer at the end of the spout as it's about the only space where both hot and cold water flow in the same channel!

But just on the assumption there will be other questions to reslove, have you found the vast amount of info that Winnebago puts online to help us?
Winnebago home site:
https://www.winnebago.com/