Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-24-2018, 09:46 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

New member, new coach, new B with questions

Hello all,

My wife and I recently purchased a new to us 2014 Winnebago View profile V. It only has about 11K miles and is in very good condition. We have been looking for a long time, had a couple feelers out and was able to locate, look it over and lock it up before it hit the market...so we will soon get to experience what a PDI is all about. This is our first RV, and first diesel so while we both can tinker and look forward to mods, we are total noobs here and might need some assistance. We are pushing the inspection date back as far as possible as we are dealing with hospice situation currently and would like them to not intertwine if possible. We can wait a couple weeks till next month when we celebrate our 25th Anniversary!
Looking for an RVIA person or maybe someone from the group in the Sacramento area that might want to help me inspect this coach? Also looking for recommendations for Sprinter dealerships or mechanics that can work on these rigs...I remember reading that these new sprinters like to be driven and we worry about one that has been so lightly used over the last few years. We will also be installing some add ons after purchase so if you can share experiences it would be more than awesome and very much appreciated. Welcome all comments and questions...will start another thread soon about our buying experience with questions about warranties...oh boy!

Winnaboogie
winnaboogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2018, 11:09 AM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Welcome to the family. I have a View also and have made a few updates after many years and many other units. Here is a list to help your thought process:
There is a quick summary of the modifications I have made to my 2017 View24V:
1) added Helwig sway bar