Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Electrical | Charging, Solar and Electronics
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-16-2023, 11:02 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Onan 4000 wiring issue 2000 Minnie Winnie WF430V

Hello all. Newbie here.

I Just purchased a used 2000 Winnie WF430V. I have two issues I could use help with.
1. The generator will not start. It cranks but no start. While poking around, I found a wire broken that goes to the fuel cut off solenoid. Seems it goes to a block of wires behind the carb. Hopefully, I will post a picture and someone can let me know what wires go where.

Click image for larger version

Name:	PXL_20231116_170702842.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	184.8 KB
ID:	187867

2. The 12V system doesn't work unless the rig is plugged in to 110V. None of the lights will work. maybe has something to do with the genreator problem?

Seems there was a family of rodents have a good time in there. The rig was sitting for a couple of years.

Thanks.
ctrain22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2023, 12:45 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

This may be a tough one for several reasons?
One is that Winnebago gives us good support online for the things they build but NOT much on the things they buy from others and install. That includes the generator where we get info up to the point where the Winnebago wiring meets the generator wiring.
This will be on the 12Volt DC here:
https://www.winnebago.com/Files/File...ram/Wiring.htm

On sheet 1 ,where 1 and C would cross, we find a drawing of the plug where the Winn meet the generator wiring. The colors don't match what I see, so this may not be the correct plug, wires may have been changed or info not totally correct?