Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 10-10-2023, 12:08 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

2001 Itasca Suncruiser 35U owner needing help

If anyone has any information I could use to find help with our 12v system I would appreciate it. Everything has gone crazy. We have no 12 volt power at all to the point that my cigarette lighter (I use it to power my Garmin) doesn't work and I can't start the generator. When I am plugged in to AC everything is fine. I have bought new house and engine batteries and replaced the Aux switch on the wall coming up the steps and still zilch. I'm just learning to navigate my way around the forums so please be patient. Thanks for your help.
DBHutchins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2023, 01:54 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

OK! Sounds like new user and that often means extreme confusion. I don't want to seem to talk down to you but there are some basics that we can get straight to make sure we are talking on the right level and all are speaking the same language!!
Easier to avoid lots of confusion if we can get the confusion out of the way upfront. no offense intended if you already know some of this stuff?

I like to thing of the RV as having three sets of electrical stuff that connect at times and places and disconnect at other times. That can make it really seem too much to handle, so I like to look at each set alone and then we can talk about how they connect.

Easier for many to understand is the part lots of us know from using cars or trucks.