Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Heating, Cooling and Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-15-2024, 05:18 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Electric heater 2013 Adventurer 32H?

Hi all, I'm new to motorhome, bought a used 2013 Adventurer H32. I think it has heat that works on propane and also has an option for electric heat. The propane works fine but when I use the electric heat comes out the bottom vents but the air conditioner comes on also out the top vents. Not sure what is going on with that. Any thoughts would be appreciated I think I got some wiring issues as another issue is when I turn on the hallway lights the TV'S go out. Very strange.
bbudman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2024, 06:22 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Typically the electric heat is a heat strip in the ceiling unit. Some may be heat pumps. To check you will need to find the documentation for your unit or get the model numbers off the roof units.

The gas furnace blower coming on with the electric heat setting is normal under certain conditions.

Aaron
wahoonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2024, 06:46 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

I sense that this is a very new area and that means there will be a pretty steep learning curve that we all have to go through to get down the main ideas of what we have and how to operate it.
Way too much to guess at as we can damage stuff if not used correctly!
If you do not have the owners manual in the info bag, that can be found here:
https://www.winnebago.com/owners/own...r-manuals/2013