Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-21-2022, 06:03 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Cheap utility trailers to pull behind View

First post - so I'm a noob.
I'll be getting my 21 24V in a few weeks. I'm on the hunt for a utility type trailer to carry bikes and other camping gear that I'd rather not weight down the View with. I have a 14 foot enclosed raft trailer, but that's overkill and a serious hassle at smaller sites. I'm looking for something around 6 feet long. The Space Trailer seems kind of wimpy. The Jeep conversions seem kinda pricey because everyone is trying to do the overland conversion thing.

I'm also thinking that a enclosed trailer might be better for security. The Sundowner Mini Go looks cool, but also pretty pricey.

My plan right now is to scour Craigslist, auctions and junk yards and do a DIY.
I don't know how to weld, but I'm not averse to trying.

Any other ideas or success/failure stories?

Thanks gang.
Loot87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 12:44 AM   #2
Winnebago Owner

I remember seeing some trailers at lowes/home depot just dont remember which it was or types they had. I think harbor freight still might have some open frame types that could be enclosed pretty easily if you have some DIY ability. Dont stop on just the local craigslist expand you search, might be a good excuse for a quicky trip?

Have fun

here is one on local Cl: $900 next cheapest is one from lowes and its $1500 and is same style.

https://www.harborfreight.com/search?q=utilty%20trailer Frames to DIY
hank857 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2022, 06:10 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner