Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-01-2006, 11:36 AM   #1
Winnie-Wise

We recently purchased a 2004 Journey 36G and the Drivers Information Center can hardly be seen while underway. Thanks to others I have found that there is an upgrade which helps improve visibility. I ordered the new equipment assuming that it would be easy to install myself. I studied the instrument panel today and it is a tight fit. Has anyone accomplished this mod on a Journey 36G? Will I have to take the dash apart? It looks like the area below the instrument panel which has a hinged compartment can be removed and might provide enough access? Thanks, SteveG

'10 Phaeton 36 QSH-
SteveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2006, 11:36 AM   #2
Winnie-Wise

We recently purchased a 2004 Journey 36G and the Drivers Information Center can hardly be seen while underway. Thanks to others I have found that there is an upgrade which helps improve visibility. I ordered the new equipment assuming that it would be easy to install myself. I studied the instrument panel today and it is a tight fit. Has anyone accomplished this mod on a Journey 36G? Will I have to take the dash apart? It looks like the area below the instrument panel which has a hinged compartment can be removed and might provide enough access? Thanks, SteveG

'10 Phaeton 36 QSH-
Old 11-01-2006, 12:06 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner