Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-12-2022, 05:46 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Newbie....hello everyone !! 2022 Vista 35U.

We just sold our 44' motoryacht and have purchased a brand new 2022 Winnebago Vista 35U. First timers now preparing to see the country, and life on the flip side.
Looking forward to making new friends, gathering knowledge and ideas from fellow RVrs, and contributing the best we can.
Drive safe everyone.
Cheers !!
SLOWLANE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2022, 06:18 PM   #2
unclescratch

Welcome Aboard! I have been RVing for 30 years, in tents, travel trailers, 5th wheels and now a Winnebago Class A. There is a learning curve as you may expect, but 'all' these RV forums are a tremendous help. Happy Trails to you.
Old 03-13-2022, 08:14 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

Congratulations, you've chosen what's considered by many to be one of the best floor plans that Winnebago's ever produced. My 35U is twenty years old. One improvement they've made with your's is to move the TV from over the windshield to across from the couch. This is on my list for a future mod.

You'll learn a lot simply by checking out the new posts every day or so. There's a lot to learn and most topics aren't model-specific.

Have fun.
BobC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2022, 08:20 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Welcome.
We made that same change (though our boat was only 38'). You'll find that much of what you know about boats will transfer nicely to an RV, with a few surprises along the way that are very different. Grey tanks, for instance. I assume your boat didn't have one and that grey water just went directly overboard. Now you have to think about how much water you're using before you fill the grey tank, rather than only being concerned about how much fresh water is in the tank. (and I suspect the RV has a much smaller fresh water tank than your boat did).