Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO FLEET | MOTORHOMES and TRAILERS > Winnebago Class C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-23-2024, 09:52 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

2017 View dripping H2O from behind the 'service center'

Our 2017 View has dripping from behind the 'service center' of the connect; a puddle under the rig during latest trip. I'm now studying RV plumbing on U-Tube -- crimping etc. How does one access the piping to fix these leaks?
SelVieux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2024, 10:54 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

There are great interactive drawings for the more recent years and they let us "look through walls" and turn or zoom to get some really fine details of what we have.
https://catalog3d.winnebagoind.com/menu/Parts.htm

HOWEVER? To get the correct group we have to know WHICH 2017 View?
If you can pick the correct RV, we can do a better job of looking at how your connections are built!
When choosing which RV, it may take looking down to the plumbing and fresh water section as there appears to have been three different builds in the 2017 year model for the 524G model. I did not look at others but one might assume there were changes there also, so that means there are differences in the fresh water plumbing. Getting the correct drawing at start will lead to better ideas of how to get it apart!

One common way working just from guess is that the port can be pulled forward after the two screws are removed. The two I looked at had the tubing behind the port going into an interior wall so access from the outside may be the better idea!

But that is guessing, so your choice on looking at the drawings or trying a guess??
Morich is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2024, 08:51 AM   #3
'21 View 24J