Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-11-2021, 09:35 PM   #1
Rickrving

New to this - 2003 Itasca Suncruiser

Hi everyone,
We are new to this and new to our 2003 Itasca. We started with a tent trailer, then a travel trailer and now to this. I have been a truck driver for 35 years with travelling thru Canada and the States. All my travelling has been seeing the world at 65 mph. Would like start seeing a little slower. Lol

I was wondering how one would find the headlights and taillights for this bad boy. And if I wanted to hang something on the ceiling where would I find where the ceiling supports beams are.

Thanks in advance.
Newtothis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2021, 09:48 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

I can't answer your present questions but I will say WELCOME to a great group. I'm sure information will be forthcoming.

I suspect there is no reason to give you driving instructions.
Wayne M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2021, 10:46 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newtothis View Post
Hi everyone,
We are new to this and new to our 2003 Itasca. We started with a tent trailer, then a travel trailer and now to this. I have been a truck driver for 35 years with travelling thru Canada and the States. All my travelling has been seeing the world at 65 mph. Would like start seeing a little slower. Lol

I was wondering how one would find the headlights and taillights for this bad boy. And if I wanted to hang something on the ceiling where would I find where the ceiling supports beams are.

Thanks in advance.
I have no advice about the lights, but you might try a decent electronic stud finder to find any crossmembers.
Old 03-11-2021, 11:11 PM   #4