Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-21-2021, 05:42 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

New to me 2108FBS

Hi I am a Traveling Respiratory Therapist. I started traveling in 2002 except for a brief local stay for 6 years I have been staffing hospitals 13 weeks at a time. When I had an assignment Alaska I wanted a camper so bad but never bought one then the Economy issues in ‘09 when I ended my Assignment had me staying home. I started Traveling again in 2016 and found the industry had changed. The housing was not as nice. Air BnB is the big thing and I am not fond of that type of housing.
And now with COVID I am not embracing the thought of rental housewares and linen.

So I am going to try taking my home with me.

I grew up camping. Mom and Dad took us to a campground in the Southern Tier of NYS in April for the weekends and when snow flew in October we packed up. During the summer we stayed 24/7. We had the run of the Mountain.

We started in a large cabin tent and when I was 7 or 8 we bought a pop up. By the time I graduated HS and went to college we were in a 30+ feet Dutchman.
As an adult I have tent camped but not for 10 years because my bones don’t like the ground.
The last major camping I did was in 2009 when I lived in a tent for 6 weeks with my cat near a Job 2 hours from home. Until I was rained out, I mean flooded out.

So now I am trying with a camper on my own.

I am in process of getting my hitch and cooler placed on my Pilot and will hit the road in August.
RRT.Traveler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2021, 05:39 PM   #2
Site Team

Hi RRT Traveler,