Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Welcome Mat
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-08-2021, 05:33 AM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

New Here - Saying Hey

Just found this forum so thought I'd join since I love to meet other RVers.

Hubby and I have been RVing for many years, but just local stuff, like camping or weekend music festivals. But, he retired in January 2021 and we bought a bigger RV (2003 Winnebago Itasca Horizon 40ft Diesel Pusher) and loaded the dogs up and heading out for a 2 month get out of the cold trip.

Being from Minnesota, it's been a dream for many years to escape a chunk of the winters. And, because I am a travel blogger/social networker, it is also a dream to see more of the USA.

Our first voyage in our new RV was awesome, with a few hiccups but we got thru them.

So glad to have found this forum as it's nice to have a place to ask questions when things arise.

Can't wait to read all your great tips and trip info, as well as RV insight.

Old 11-08-2021, 09:55 AM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Welcome from Sunny Florida. Come on down!!!
Mtn Charlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2021, 08:44 PM   #3
Proud “No Intent” Owner

Living the dream! Welcome!
Old 11-08-2021, 09:30 PM   #4
Winnebago Master

We're transplanted Alaskans now living in New Mexico. We made the move in part to travel more in the Lower-48 too.

Welcome aboard!!!
Old 11-09-2021, 06:59 AM   #5
Winnebago Watcher

Thanks. We are trying to decide if we will RV to Florida in January or drive our Mustang down and just hotel/AirBnB/VRBO it for a month.