Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-17-2023, 11:12 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Hello! Looking at 2023 Vista/Sunstar 29V

Long time Outlook class C owners looking at 2023 Vista/Sunstar 29v. Would love to hear from others who own Vista or Sunstars.
Bachs Mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2023, 09:51 PM   #2
Site Team

Greetings Bachs Mom,
There are many posts on this forum regarding the 29V. Are they in-stock at your dealership?
Welcome to the forum.
Eagle5
Old 03-20-2023, 11:14 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

Thanks so much for the greeting! I have no experience in Forums but I'm trying to learn . Yes, there are some available around us. Are you looking at that size?
We really like the layout and all the storage. Just concerned about it's carrying ability and want to make sure we can pull our Jeep Cherokee without the sway issues we've had with our Class C. I will peruse the posts and see what info I can find. I just replied to one thread, but not sure if I did it correctly.
Old 03-21-2023, 12:01 AM   #4
Site Team

Hi Bach's Mom,
Yes, you are posting just fine.
I believe if you order it with the optional SumoSprings® suspension enhancement, it should be just fine, assuming that your Jeep Cherokee weighs less than 5,000 pounds. When you look at the 29V's specifications, you will see these two numbers:
GCWR (lbs.) 23,000 (GCWR = Gross Combined Weight Rating)
GVWR (lbs.) 18,000 (GVWR = Gross Vehicle Weight Rating)
So, if you don't overload the 29V motorhome, you should have an extra 5,000 pounds of capacity with which you can tow.
You should also have the Jeep Cherokee equipped with an auxiliary braking system, so you can quickly and safely stop.
Thanks, Eagle5
Old 03-21-2023, 12:33 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper