Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-26-2019, 03:07 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Be Careful, There Really snakes in Idaho

Hi All,

I am a newbie to the Winne Owners Forum. In the past I have been here as a visitor and was always impressed with the wealth of information available on these pages. My wife and I own a 2002 Journey. Purchased in 2015. We have owned RVs in various forms for over 20 years.

Last week we had a real bad experience traveling through Idaho and I would like to share it with you all. My post is more informational than it is seeking advice, it is to late for advice.

Here goes:
Snake River RV in Twin Falls ID quoted us $140.00 per hour to do repairs. And then charged us $280.00 per hour after they were done.

If you want the details read on:

While traveling on I-84 through Idaho on Saturday October 21st we encountered a freak wind storm with side winds of up to 70 mph. The winds caused serious roof damage to our 2002 Winnebago Journey. On Monday the 23rd we found a repair shop that would do the needed repairs that day and get us on our way. Temperatures had been in the mid 40’s to low 50’s, so I wanted a shop that could put our RV inside to apply the caulking, and Snake River RV in Twin Falls ID met that criteria.