Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-19-2010, 07:42 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Wanted to pop in and Say Hi.

We're going to retire in the next 3 years and are planning on going fulltime in a coach. So far all we've ever had are TT's and 5'ers.

After doing a little research we've kind of narrowed down our choice to either the 40 or 42 cd or a Tiffen Phaeton or Allegro Bus.

My wife wants the Phaeton for price and I really liked the Ellipse 40cd we saw. She liked it to.

I leaning towards the Tour/Ellipse more for the larger engine than the Phaeton and slightly lower price tag than the Bus.

Anyways as far as MH's go we're absolute newbies that will more than likely have a bunch of dumb questions.

Thanks Trap
Traps90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 08:20 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Trap,
You are looking at some good motor homes. I know some people that are very pleased with their Tiffen motor homes. They have said you need to live near the factory to get the best service. It has been my experience you get the most for your money buying a Winnebago/Itasca product. Welcome to the forum.com and don't be afraid to ask any and all questions. We all enjoy helping one another and remember what it is like starting out with a new motor home. We know you will love the experience. We look forward to your questions.
dengraham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2010, 08:27 PM   #3
Winnie-Wise

You are looking at nice units. Before you jump in with both feet and blind folded, I'd suggest you rent something in the size range for a few days and try it before yo drop the big $$$$.

Ken
Old 09-19-2010, 08:42 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Quote:
Originally Posted by TXiceman View Post
You are looking at nice units. Before you jump in with both feet and blind folded, I'd suggest you rent something in the size range for a few days and try it before yo drop the big $$$$.

Ken