Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-13-2018, 12:56 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

RV Insurance suggestions

Hi all. Time to renew our RV insurance and was wondering if anyone would suggest I not get Good Sam, which is the cheapest I've seen between Geico, Progressive and Good Sam. Just need regular DMV type insurance...already have roadside assistance and extended equipment insurance. Other companies you like?? Thanks, Dave
DaveS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2018, 01:12 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

Send a message via Yahoo to rk911
we've been using State Farm for all of our vehicles since 1970. that should tell you something.

2016 Itasca Suncruiser 38Q
rk911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2018, 01:35 PM   #3
Site Team

I have no experience with Good Sam for insurance - but because of how they run everything else I'd be hesitant to call them for the product. I'm a FMCA member and they have an insurance service - actually an insurance sales office - and they get you quotes from various companies at discount.

I've used them for the past 4 years and always gotten great service and pricing from them. My current WBGO - through FMCA Insurance - is with Progressive. Good pricing and I just had a small incident with a post in a parking lot and their claims service has been terrific.
Old 11-14-2018, 10:44 AM   #4
Winnebago Owner

State Farm. We have three cars, home, and umbrella liability. My 2002 Sightseer only added about $100yr. I see some of those other 'dedicated' companies and think about the commercials you see on TV where it is not an actual insurance company but rather a lead-generator and/or sales agency.

Jim

I feel the Umbrella is very important. Any accident or personal claim could exceed your stated limits. Any opposition lawyer likely can quickly calculate your assets ...and his take.
Wetstuff is offline   Reply With Quote