Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-08-2007, 12:21 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Now that the MH is on the way ( 07 Journey 36 G) and should be here in about 6 weeks what should I start doing first? I'm new at this MHing stuff and feel almost over whelmed. I did pop-up when I was first married for about 10 years but now that I'm single again I feel lost when it comes to this stuff. Maybe the first thing I need to do is get a "DW".

1. I have a parkng spot for it.
2. There are plans to hook up to electricity/water and sewer in the near future but due to construction around house it may be a month or two.
3. I have insurance for the home,
4. It will be registered and lic.

But, what tools do you find usefull, do you have metric and US standard?

Dishes, paper or plastic or a form of glass (I think glass may be too breakable)

Appliances, what coffee maker, waffle iron ?, fry pans, pots and pans, toaster or do you use the micro...oh yes what about vaccumm cleaner, small dust buster or a medium unit and if so what type and brand?

How about camping catalogs, listing of camp grounds, wal-marts, flying j's, or other good info directories. Where do I find them at decent prices?

What about cooking out under the canopy in the morning or evening? What grills do you use, howabout the chairs, table etc. Bug spray?? whats good to keep them pesty little devils off of you and the food.

So many questions, so little time, so many things to get (but don't know what) so many so many?????

Oh yes I've already started looking into Good Sams ERS and AAA, lots of posts on them, many good many bad.

Oh me Oh my, where to begin....HELP!

ps: how do I get the "visited state map" into the signature area. Right now the map and the sig line are blank.
jk_and_dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2007, 12:21 PM   #2
Winnebago Owner