Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNIEOWNERS COMMUNITY FORUMS > Winnebago General Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 07-29-2019, 01:24 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Leveling Jack Issues with a new Intent

Is it expected that every time you use the leveling jacks you also must use blocks? Has anyone else experienced issues with the leveling jacks on the Intent 29L? It says it can adjust for a 3.5 degree offset, but can't handle 0.1 side-to-side and 0.7 front-to-back without the addition of blocks.

Thanks for any help!
samaclau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2019, 04:01 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

I am far from a leveling expert. I believe you may be over thinking the issue a little. Do you need blocks all the time the answer is no. Blocks do help increase the size of foot print. I use them if I feel the ground is to soft for the level pad its self. I have not experience a issue with ever having to add extra blocks to make the system to get the unit level. I you need to add say 2 inch of blocks to one jack to make your unit level I would be afraid of twisting the frame first.

Maybe someone with more knowledge with the jack system will chime in.
be happy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2019, 08:57 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

I find the Lippert system on my new to me unit is not very good at finding level as it often gets too fast on diagnostics and passes level. It just keeping raising one one or another until it reaches the end of the stroke and tells me it can't. At that point I go to manual and it levels okay. Just not a good system, perhaps?