Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-13-2021, 07:02 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Kwikee Leveling System

Hello,
I have a 2004 Itasca Sunova 27C P32 Workhorse chassis with the GM 4L85e transmission. I got the annoying jacks down beeping. After I exercise the levelers I have the all green board with know beeping, that is for awhile. My thought was, could a solvent be used to flush the kwikee hydraulic system. This may help free a stuck valve? Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
P.S. I have no auto leveling system.

Tim
Tim Nadaud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2021, 04:02 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

I am far from an expert in this area. Have you checked the fluid level when the jacks are up? I know that when the fluid is low the jacks beeper will sound. I believe you have only one sensor that will be somewhere on the main manifold. I do not believe each jack has a sensor. I do not know about using a solvent to flush the lines that to me seems like asking for more problems. In a past unit of mine there was a part about "changing" the hydraulic fluid after so many years. I did that which was alot of fun!
be happy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2021, 09:15 AM   #3
Winnebago Owner

be happy,
Thanks for the response. I believe my fluid level is correct, but I will check it again. I think changing fluid my help. Anyway, I will post my findings to share info.
Tim
Old 09-02-2021, 06:20 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

I have a 2004 Itasca Sunova 27C P32 Workhorse chassis with the GM 4L85e transmission. Thought I would share this experience. Lowed the leveling jacks, (not auto) then was unable to raise the leveling jacks. Motor and pump run but no dice.

Applied 12 volts to the Directional Solenoid on the pump block. Heard the solenoid click.