Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-03-2008, 01:08 PM   #1
Winnebago Watcher

Hi. I'm new to motorhome world. Just sold our fifth wheel and ready to buy a Winnebago Sunova or Sightseer 35J. Does anyone have any thoughts about buying a new unit off a dealer's lot vs. ordering it thru the dealer? At this point I would either buy a 2008 off the lot or order a new 2009 off the line. Any advice would be very much appreciated. Thanks!

Cats, bunnies and chickens.
Love2travel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 01:08 PM   #2
Winnebago Watcher

Hi. I'm new to motorhome world. Just sold our fifth wheel and ready to buy a Winnebago Sunova or Sightseer 35J. Does anyone have any thoughts about buying a new unit off a dealer's lot vs. ordering it thru the dealer? At this point I would either buy a 2008 off the lot or order a new 2009 off the line. Any advice would be very much appreciated. Thanks!

Old 05-03-2008, 01:22 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

We ordered the two MHs we have owned. I think many dealers load their units up with a lot of stuff you don't need.....but you still have to pay for them.
Cousin Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 01:33 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

It all depends how hungry the dealer is. You might get an off the lot unit with more on it for less money than on a ordered one if the dealer is hurting for a sale. On the other hand you might get a better price ordering and just getting the things on the unit you want if the dealer won't deal on an off the lot model. You just have to be able to read the dealers thoughts.

2000 Itasca 35U
N8XV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 01:43 PM   #5
Winnie-Wise