Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-30-2020, 01:37 PM   #1
Winnebago Owner

Battery Mode Relay

Hello, I'm new to the form. I have a 2004 Itasca Sunova 27C. When I try to start the RV (Battery disconnect switch on, Chassis battery one year old and at full charge) nothing happens. However, when I press my dash auxiliary start switch, my engine starts. When I turned the engine off, my step did not extend. Could this be a bad Battery Mode Soleniod? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Tim
Tim Nadaud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 02:00 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise

Hi Tim, welcome to the forum. I've attached a document that may give you some help. The systems didn't change much in the 90's and early 2000's. Also, if you search around on the Winnebago website you can find the wiring diagrams for your RV.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf 2003-03 Battery Mode Disconnect.pdf (306.6 KB, 240 views)
Bones2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 02:24 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

Thank you Bones 2003.
Tim
Old 03-30-2020, 02:29 PM   #4
Winnebago Master

Congrats on getting us most of the info we need to get started!
This is link to the 12Volt drawing for your RV:
http://www.winnebagoind.com/diagram/...ire_145052.pdf
However, I might throw in that I think it will be possibly two seperate questions/problems.
First might be the step as somewhat less difficult as I might guess it is a matter of what switches are flipped or used. Might be the same but maybe isolate and conquer?