Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-31-2016, 06:51 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Amazing Camping World Experience

Acquired a new 2015 Vista 27N from Camping World of Chicago on 11/28/16, thanks Ken Wodek. Had been looking at 2017 Winnebago Sunstar 27N LX at Camping World of Houston, thanks Mike Glass. These are almost identical RV's including the full body paint job. This purchase made us Good Sam Elite Members. Submitted service request on 12/26/16 to have Invisibrake installed on my 2003 Jeep Rubicon and the 27N. Set up appointment for 12/29/16 at 8:30 a.m. The appointment was honored and the installation was complete by 3:45 p.m. They actually called me to set up the appointment and called when the work was completed. I have been Rving for more than 40 years and have never experienced service like this and thought I should tell you about it. I have dealt with Camping World as well as many other dealers over the years and have never know one of them to get the service aspect right before this. Kudos to Camping World. I don't know if it was because I am an Elite Good Sam member or they have actually changed their spots. I hope the latter.
ranchdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 07:02 PM   #2
Winnebago Watcher

Better go buy a lotter ticket--you are one lucky camper!

Spots are extremely hard to change....no matter how much Marcus promises.
'09 F450 Lariat 4x4--died
wingnut60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 08:16 PM   #3
Site Team

Amazing Camping World Experience

Congrats on your new RV! Camping World in Vacaville, CA installed the tow package on our CRV and also did a great job. I would use them again.
macnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2016, 08:20 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

Thank you for the positive service post, it's great to be able to read them from time to time.
See My RV Upgrades
JohnRR is offline   Reply With Quote