Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-25-2005, 07:38 AM   #1
Winnebago Master

Hey Cruzer - You are very well informed on diesel maintenance. I read all your previous threads on air dryer removal but need more info. Do you have to drain any air tanks to relieve pressure before removing the air lines? Can you explain how the push-in works to remove the air lines? Approximately how much does the dryer weigh when the bolts are removed (it will drop down but it will have to be lifted back up in place while laying on your back - I hope I will be hefty enough for this). Since you have an Allegro Bus is it on the Freightliner Chassis which is what I have? Can there be very much difference in air dryers? Please forgive the long questions, but I'm relatively new to the diesel scene and eager to learn as much about them as I do about gas chassis. Thanks for all the details you can pass on.
Wagonmaster2
2004 Meridian 36G
wagonmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2005, 07:38 AM   #2
Winnebago Master

Hey Cruzer - You are very well informed on diesel maintenance. I read all your previous threads on air dryer removal but need more info. Do you have to drain any air tanks to relieve pressure before removing the air lines? Can you explain how the push-in works to remove the air lines? Approximately how much does the dryer weigh when the bolts are removed (it will drop down but it will have to be lifted back up in place while laying on your back - I hope I will be hefty enough for this). Since you have an Allegro Bus is it on the Freightliner Chassis which is what I have? Can there be very much difference in air dryers? Please forgive the long questions, but I'm relatively new to the diesel scene and eager to learn as much about them as I do about gas chassis. Thanks for all the details you can pass on.
Wagonmaster2
2004 Meridian 36G
Old 11-25-2005, 04:06 PM   #3