Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-20-2016, 04:42 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Gearing Up For GNR 2016!!

Maria and I are starting to get excited! She retires, finally, on July 1st & our first trip out the gate will be to the Grand National Rally, our first! Made a video showing all the camera gear we're bringing. I know that in the RV community there is a lot of interest in this type of road gear, I'm new to most of it, but here is what we've decided to use to record the adventure of our lives.

https://youtu.be/AkGnjAgeqP0
MattTaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2016, 09:51 AM   #2
Winnie-Wise

I hope you're not disappointed. We went in 2014. It was a big let down for us. A new WIT manager wanted to do things her way. It wasn't like any other rally we've been to. Not at all what our friends told us about previous GNRs.
ChasA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2016, 11:01 AM   #3
Winnebago Master

Matt;

Bev and I are getting excited to get to GNR also. We will be in the Wisconsin Row. We are going early on the 13th to try and get our slide toppers changed as they are showing age. WGO makes no appointments during GNR and it is first come first serve basis.

Charlie is right about 2014. We were there and we were just as disappointed as he was We left the bleacher area early do to our disappointment about the entertainment. The young lady was new at her job and did not think like us older retired folks. I sent a note to WGO and advised them what I thought was wrong and what needed to change. I am sure I was not the only one either. We were there in 2015 and there were some major changes at GNR. We left Happy Campers. I had the opportunity to meet with the WIT Staff while I was at the factory early this April. I complimented them about the changes they made in 2015 and I am sure 2016 will be even better.

Don