Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Heating, Cooling and Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-28-2022, 08:31 AM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Convection Microwave Heat in Micro Minnie 2108TB

I have a High Pointe convection microwave in my 2021 2108TB. It is located above the stove and abuts the ceiling.

I was using it over the weekend for the first time and noticed that the ceiling got very hot. Is this normal?

I have never used a convection microwave before and I followed the instructions.

Thanks for any help.
minniecamper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2022, 11:30 AM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Following this as we have not yet used ours but want to.
Old 06-28-2022, 05:39 PM   #3
Winnebago Owner

We tried using ours, and it did get hot. Too much heat inside our small Micro Minnie. Plus we couldn’t understand how to program it for the temperature we wanted to cook a meal. Gave up on it and bought a toaster/air fryer oven, which we carry under the dinette, and set up on a small table near the outside ac outlet. Now we only use the conv for microwave duties when we have hookups, but normally it’s used for storage.
Old 07-14-2022, 08:11 PM   #4
Winnebago Owner

We use our HighPointe Convection/ microwave oven only as a microwave. As others we have a toaster oven, we use for toast, and non microwave uses. No baking with this oven for us.
thataway4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2022, 09:28 AM   #5
Winnebago Master

I at first was not going to say anything because I do have your unit or oven. However after thinking about it I thought I would ash this question.