Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Heating, Cooling and Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 11-30-2020, 01:34 PM   #21
Winnebago Owner

I consider all the input on Capacitors very valuable.
I have knowledge coming from a family with 3 electricians , one of witch rebuilt motors as he was in heating repair . Unfortunately , I no longer can ask any of them.
Myself I have replaced / upgraded main panels to houses from 150 A to 200 A .
And Installed circuits for lights , fans , outlets & alarms , ect. .
Caps Ill admit I have limited knowledge on .
As some have said , they have no name on them , others made in China such as Supco . Others may not have info printed on them .
I would like one that is so called over rated .
Today I went to a local electrical store ive used before . And was told they don't deal with Caps . Also have been to Granger witch has , Dayton 45 Microfarad Rating,370VAC Voltage.
it's difficult for me to make a decision .
Im getting tired searching the net . Please , pick me a winner !
So I can move forward on this project .
Journey cat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 01:43 PM   #22
Winnebago Owner

I ordered all my caps from adventurerrv.net. I used the Winnebago part numbers on my parts PDF for my 2004 Adventurer and searched on there site. That gets you caps rated on what was originally installed. I'm not sure where you would get caps over the original rated values.
Old 11-30-2020, 01:45 PM   #23
Winnebago Master

I bought Coleman replacement capacitors online on Amazon. Here's the link to one of them:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
BobC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2020, 07:28 PM   #24
Winnebago Owner

The cold weather has me on hold !