Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-03-2021, 10:19 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Basement air trouble

Hi Newbie here
Searched the ol internet to no avail to find the answer to this problem. Found a lot of useful info on here but nothing that matches my scenario
My air turns on stage 1 starts as it should 30 seconds later stage 2 kicks in , outdoor blower pauses for a second while it starts and both compressors run for exactly 3 minutes and shuts off for 3 minutes and the cycle keeps repeating itself . I get cold air inside when they are running but obviously can’t keep up with the heat short cycling
I did find several burnt wires in the control box that I repaired, don’t think any were completely burnt into but close . 2 of which go to the outdoor freeze sensor. Also while acs are running green led blinks normal condition code and red led illuminates to show 2nd compressors being called for . When not running I get 3 quick green led light blinks which according to schematic means Indoor or outdoor freeze temp out of range . I left system off overnight in case it was indeed froze up but when I tried it again this morning it was still on the 3 min cycle I don’t believe it’s possible to freeze up that quickly
Any ideas ? Seems to me a freeze sensor is reporting false info and shutting system down , but I do not know how to troubleshoot that
Mkeeton1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2021, 02:06 AM   #2

I can comment more later when I have more time.

Do a search for your Coleman and you may find threads like this one that will help you gain some more information to formulate an an action plan.

Did you check your start and run capacitor values to make sure they are in spec?

Then check your blower motor capacitors.

Do you have some HVAC experience already? Sounds like you do...

REFERENCE MATERIALS

https://www.winnieowners.com/forums/...ml#post3897303