Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Heating, Cooling and Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-06-2019, 03:50 PM   #1
04 Winne Ult Advantage

Antifreeze

Hi Everyone,

What a day. I have a 2004 Winne Ultimate Advantage diesel pusher with a 370 Cummins Diesel Engine. I am a newbie and have only owned the rig for a few months. Due to improper weatherization over the winter my heating tank sprung a leak. I decided to take on the project and it came to a halt when I discovered that I have a heat exchanger and when I took off one of the hose attachments antifreeze came pouring out. I was able to finally get the hose back on before I lost too much fluid. However, I am concerned about my fluid level. I went to check my level and discovered that I am not sure how to do that. I am also not sure how to change my water heater tank without loosing the rest of my antifreeze. Please See pictures. I need help, please!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FD779CE4-0CD9-43DB-A2B6-95051B8CC9BF.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	304.0 KB
ID:	171550   Click image for larger version

Name:	08A879EF-5E44-4FD8-A7B5-8A91B0752EC1.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	208.4 KB
ID:	171551  

luce61906 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 04:11 PM   #2
Winnie-Wise

A set of hose pinch tools may solve the antifreeze loss problem, I have a set of the plastic ones with the ratcheting handles.

https://www.sears.com/search=craftsm...pinch%20pliers
Old 05-06-2019, 10:50 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper