Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 03-16-2008, 05:29 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Hello all! This is my first leak, and I'm a real rookie with this Winnebago. It belongs to my folks, and my dad passed away this summer, and my mom would like me to sell it. As I was cleaning it, I found a water leak, but can only see evidence of a leak with the slide in. I suspect I have a leak in a water line, and with the slide in, the line is "pinched" in such a way as to open the leak wider.
The rig in question is a 2000 Winnebago Adventurer, 34 ft, with one slide out. The kitchen is on the drivers side, as is the slide out. The shower is just aft of the kitchen, and the leak seems to be coming between the kitchen sink and the shower. It is a basement model. I see no way to access the water lines behind the sink, or between the kitchen sink and the shower.
Any ideas would be helpful. Thanks!!
txmntman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2008, 05:29 PM   #2
Winnebago Camper

Hello all! This is my first leak, and I'm a real rookie with this Winnebago. It belongs to my folks, and my dad passed away this summer, and my mom would like me to sell it. As I was cleaning it, I found a water leak, but can only see evidence of a leak with the slide in. I suspect I have a leak in a water line, and with the slide in, the line is "pinched" in such a way as to open the leak wider.