Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 05-28-2020, 09:51 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

Water between floor and under carriage membrane

PHP Code:
[PHP
[/PHP]Trailer, 2019 1700BH. I am new to trailer life. Retired. Trailer two months beyond warranty. Problem: While changing tire I noticed a lot of water quickly dripping below trailer. (Trailer was tilted) Membrane under carriage was hanging down like a water balloon with water trapped inside. This trailer was winterized in October after a three week trip. At that time I noticed the bulge but was unaware that I was looking at a problem, maybe because we had just finished up our first trip? (No excuse here) Since the trailer was tilted the water quickly dripped out for over an hour, it slowed but didn’t stop by any means. I tore apart the trailer inside looking at the water heater, drains, faucets, toilet, under sink, nothing; I nside appears 100% dry.. I finally punched a small hole in membrane to encourage the leak to continue overnight.
Not sure I can afford hiring the local RV shop. I am fairly good around tools and repaired plumbing, walls, electrical problems over the years on houses; but I have never touched a trailer. I need advise on curing my problem. Thank you in advance for taking the time to help. I appreciate it. I’ll try to post photos.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	13B368CA-F628-4AFE-9BDE-B975313CAE52.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	245.0 KB
ID:	173680   Click image for larger version

Name:	63F611F3-9A0E-4616-BD66-F545A93DAE43.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	494.8 KB
ID:	173681  

Name:	EABAAF50-D75C-4D22-AC50-9934C7F5EDE7.jpg
Views:	78
Size:	314.3 KB
ID:	173682  
Elk River is offline   Reply With Quote