Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 08-30-2005, 05:39 PM   #1
iRV2 Marketing

I have heard of this happening to others but this is my first time. I am planning on having an RV Tech at Ocean Lakes replace the rubber in the ball valve.

Is this a shade tree mechanic type project? I don't mind paying but then again I don't mind learning.

Thanks.
RV/MH Hall of Fame - Lifetime Member
DriVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 05:39 PM   #2
iRV2 Marketing

I have heard of this happening to others but this is my first time. I am planning on having an RV Tech at Ocean Lakes replace the rubber in the ball valve.

Is this a shade tree mechanic type project? I don't mind paying but then again I don't mind learning.

Thanks.
Old 08-30-2005, 06:01 PM   #3
Winnie-Wise

I had the same problem DriVer so I had it repaired under warranty. It now leaks again so I'll probably just replace the whole toilet.

In the meantime, this is available for emergencies. http://www.bumperdumper.com/
DonavonP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2005, 07:10 PM   #4
iRV2 Marketing

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by DonavonP:
In the meantime, this is available for emergencies. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Old 08-31-2005, 02:24 AM   #5
Winnebago Camper