Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Winnebago Owners Online Community > WINNEBAGO TECH & TOW > Plumbing | Systems and Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register FilesRegistry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Log in

Old 06-20-2021, 05:02 PM   #1
Winnebago Camper

3 water hook ups and I’m confused

I am brand new to RV'ing. We bought a Voyage 3538BR travel trailer. Going on a long trip in 2 weeks. Have read the whole manual and am still confused about these hook ups. I have 3 hook ups that look like a hose would screw on. One for gravity fill. One that is above where the power hook up is and then one by the RV/City lever. Can anyone tell me which goes to the city water hook up and what the other one is for? I am a total newbi and am embarrassed to ask this but I have no idea.
Attached Images

jnfrcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2021, 06:53 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

The gravity fill is for filling your freshwater tank. My hunch is the one by the lever is the city water connection. That means the one near the power is likely the black tank flush. The black tank flush should be near the black tank (near the toilet) if that helps confirm or confuse things. Proceed with caution, as you definitely don’t want to overflow your black tank.
Old 06-20-2021, 07:04 PM   #3
Winnebago Camper

I would say that the lever is turned to “city” when it’s hooked up to the campsite’s water supply. I would guess you would turn the lever the other way when your using the fresh water tank.
charlescho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2021, 10:03 PM   #4
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by backtrack15 View Post