Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-08-2006, 04:12 PM   #1
Winnebago Master

I have never used this before. How do I get to a diagram showing the TV cable and satellite cable routing. I'm told I need to find out if there is a splitter anywhere on the tv cable to determine if a satellite dish can be hooked up at the rear compartment instead of cable tv.
Wagonmaster2
2004 Itasca Meridian 36G
wagonmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 04:12 PM   #2
Winnebago Master

I have never used this before. How do I get to a diagram showing the TV cable and satellite cable routing. I'm told I need to find out if there is a splitter anywhere on the tv cable to determine if a satellite dish can be hooked up at the rear compartment instead of cable tv.
Wagonmaster2
2004 Itasca Meridian 36G
Old 05-08-2006, 04:29 PM   #3
Winnebago Master

Your coax wiring diagram is on Winnebago's website.

http://www.winnebagoind.com/diagram/...ire_110138.pdf

If you're speaking of a splitter in the coax coming from the utility compartment to the coax switch box there is none.

If you're speaking of a splitter in the coax going from the TV switch box to the bedroom TV there is a splitter in that line because that line also feeds the outside entertainment area.
Tom N is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2006, 04:45 PM   #4
Winnebago Master

Thanks Tom N - That was a quick response, and you answered both my questions.
Old 05-08-2006, 05:21 PM   #5
Winnebago Owner